\$ Visa Fees

We only accept **CASH** (exact amount) or **MONEY ORDER**. Please make money order payable to **CONSULATE GENERAL OF JAPAN**. We do not accept credit cards or personal checks.

(For eVISA: Online credit card payment only)

Type of Visa	Fee (\$)
Single Entry Visa	\$20
Double and Multiple Entry Visa	\$40
Transit Visa (including Double-Entry Transit)	\$5
Indian Passport Holder (Single, Double, or Multiple Entry Visa)	\$6
Indian Passport Holder (Transit Visa, including Double-Entry Transit)	\$1

Note:

- Visa fees are revised each year on April 1st.
- Visa fees are exempted for certain nationalities (listed below).

[Visa Fee Exemptions] Citizens of the following countries are exempt from paying visa fees:

Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, British Nationals Overseas (Hong Kong), **Canada**, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, El Salvador, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Honduras, Hong Kong S.A.R., Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyz, Latvia, Lesotho, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macao S.A.R., Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, **Mexico**, Moldova, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Pakistan, Philippines (only for Short-term and Entertainer Visa), Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Slovak, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Sweden, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, **U.S.A.**, Ukraine, Uzbekistan